Alison Anderson - Fundraiser of the Year 2017

We are delighted that Alison Anderson is the Alex Flynn Award winner of 2017! Following her diagnosis with Parkinson's, Alison was determined to move forward with optimism - so she took on an awesome and inspiring challenge...Read more

David Sangster - Fundraiser of the Year 2016

We are delighted to announce our 2016 winner! David Sangster has most definitely gone beyond that extra mile...Read more

Norman Yarrow Fundraiser of the year 2015

We are delighted to announce that our 'Alex Flynn Award' fundraiser of the year for 2015 is awarded to Norman Yarrow. Norman has been an inspiration to so many people since he was diagnosed with Parkinson's. Find out more...Read more

Rosemary Mason Fundraiser of the Year 2014

We are so pleased to announce Rosemary Mason as the winner of the 2014 Alex Flynn Award - Rosie is an enthusiastic and imaginative fundraising champion!Read more

Alex Flynn Fundraiser of the Year 2013

Our annual Alex Flynn Award was created in recognition of those who have ‘gone the extra mile’ in their quest to fundraise and raise awareness for The Cure Parkinson’s Trust. Alex Flynn himself was the first recipient in 2013!Read more