Our research committee meets quarterly and is chaired by Dr John Scadding OBE (above), Emeritus Dean of The Royal Society of Medicine and Honorary Consultant Neurologist to the National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, London.

Other members include:

Professor Roger Barker, Professor of Clinical Neuroscience at the University of Cambridge: Professor Barker is also a member of our Linked Clinical Trials (LCT) committee and has worked with The Cure Parkinson's Trust since its creation.

Dr Tom Foltynie, Consultant Neurologist at The National Hospital for Neurology & Neurosurgery. Dr Foltynie is involved in trials of Duodopa, Exenatide and cell transplantation.

Dr Mike Hurley, senior researcher at Imperial College, London who has been a strong supporter and loyal advisor to the charity since it began.

Dr. Tilo Kunath, Senior Research Fellow and Group Leader at MRC Centre for Regenerative Medicine

Professor Andrew Lees. In 2011 Professor Lees was named the most highly cited Parkinson’s researcher. He is widely regarded as one of the most influential Parkinson’s experts in the world.

Dr Jon Stamford who attends our research committee meetings both as a neuroscientist and as a person with Parkinson’s, he is co-founder of Parkinson's Movement.

Dr Alan Whone, Consultant Senior Lecturer in Movement Disorders Neurology at the University of Bristol and Southmead Hospital, Bristol. 

And from The Cure Parkinson's Trust: Dr Richard Wyse, Dr Joy Duffen, Tom Isaacs, Helen Matthews and David Hutchinson.

Click here for more details about the committee members